Motorcycling Queensland subcommittees are responsible for the overall direction of their particular discipline.

MQ subcommittee members are elected at the AGM from candidates that put themselves forward to work with a particular discipline. It is understood these candidates have the requisite knowledge of that particular discipline to assist both clubs and the sport in its growth and development, along with technical aspects that may arise in relation to the conduct of that discipline.

MQ subcommittees are accountable to the MQ Board. Subcommittees must manage tasks delegated to them by the MQ Board, and make recommendations to the board in relation to that subcommittee’s discipline.

The Committee & Subcommittee Governance Policy is available for download here.

If you need to contact our sub-committees for any reason please contact us.


Jim Feehely (President)
Lisa Fox (Vice President)
Derek Rumble
Brian Cordwell
Allan Halley
Anne Polsoni
Andy Walmsley
Russell Bentley (Independent appointee until June 2018)

Dirt Track

John Stark
Craig Taylor
David Radford
David Montgomery
Stacey Penhallurick


Debbie Douglas
Mark Counsell
Andrew Davis
Dave Thompson
Dave Wagner

Sport Development Subcommittee

Julie Newsome (CQ delegate)
Anne Polsoni
John Armstrong
Rodney Jenner


Mac Hosking
Graham Weiss
Richard Kent
Justin Gough
Andrew Stacey


Officials Review Board (Committee)

Terry Wellsteed
Mike Varleigh
Weldon Jung
Ralph Freeman
Julie Maeyke
Chris Walker

Road Race

Matthew Weinert (Women's)
Tom Williams (Juniors)
Dave Fuller
Tim Hewitt (NQ)
Peter Payne
Jason Allen


William Warwick-Day
Tracey Tunstall
Robyn Snow
Michael Anderton
Ashleigh Smith

Jason Davies (Veterans)
Aaron Barr (Women)
Jason Allen (Juniors)
Morgan Barton

Mark Franzmann (NQ delegate)
Robbie Marshall
Jason Watson (Junior)
Julie Newsome (Women's)
Kevin Mortimer (Classic MX)
Terry Wellsteed
Weldon Jung
Ralph Freeman
Mike Varley
Chris Walker
Julie Maeyke 


Motocross Organising Committees:

2017 SEQ Junior MX Series

2017 Sunshine State MX Series


2017 QLD MX Championships

2017 CQ MX Series

2017 North QLD MX Series

© 2014 - 2016 by Motorcycling Queensland