Bramich Wins 2018 Australian Supersport 300 Championship

Bramich Wins 2018 Australian Supersport 300 Championship

Author: Media/Monday, October 15, 2018/Categories: State News

The Australian Supersport 300 Championship is renowned for a fight right to the finish the last round of the series was no exception, but it was Tom Bramich JLT, Yamaha YZF-R3 who held on to win and become the official 2018 Australian Supersport 300 Champion in the Yamaha Motor Finance Australian Superbike Championship at Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit.
Behind him in the standings for round 7 was a log-jam of rising Queenslanders, including Gold Coaster Zac Levy Puma RV's, Yamaha YZF-R3, Seth Crump Rock Oil, KTM RC, Locky Taylor Shark Leathers, Yamaha YZF-R3 and Tayla Relph filling second place through to fifth.
Relph's result was all the more significant as it contained her first podium (pictured) - a third in the second race on her Baldivis Forklifts, Yamaha YZF-R3 after leading the race for some of the way.
Levy took second in the championship, while another young northerner, Oli Bayliss (Cube Racing, Kawasaki Ninja) was fourth in the overall standings, ahead of Crump, Taylor in fifth and sixth, respectively.
Relph finished the Australian Supersport 300 Championship in 8th place.

1 Tom BRAMICH (Yamaha) 418
2 Zac LEVY (Yamaha) 379
3 Hunter FORD (Yamaha) 336
4 Oli BAYLISS (Kawasaki) 325
5 Seth CRUMP (KTM) 295
6 Locky TAYLOR (Yamaha) 293
7 Harry KHOURI (Yamaha) 267
8 Tayla RELPH (Yamaha) 267
9 Max STAUFFER (Yamaha) 232
10 Travis HALL (Kawasaki) 158

Number of views (534)/Comments (0)

Are you a club or rider with a story to tell?
Email with your news!

© 2014 - 2016 by Motorcycling Queensland