Three for Weale At Junior Dirt Track Nats

Three for Weale At Junior Dirt Track Nats

Author: Media/Tuesday, August 14, 2018/Categories: State News

North Brisbane club rider Cyshan Weale was the star of the 2018 Australian Junior Dirt Track Championships, which concluded at the Kurri Kurri Junior Motorcycle Club track on August 12.
Weale claimed three victories in the highly competitive 13 to Under 16 years classes, winning the three main classes; 2-stroke, Combined and 4-stroke.
Weale had five wins and four second placings across the heats in the three classes before come-from-behind efforts in two of the finals to ensure the silverware was his.
Host club rider Ryan Smith chased Weale home in all three finals, with another Queenslander - Seth Qualischeski rewarded for some fierce battles with third placings in two of those classes.
Forbes rider Tom Drane (2) and Macleay’s Jayden Holder (2) were the only other riders to come out on top in multiple championships.
The other championship winner from the Sunshine State was Riley Nauta, who carried off the Div 2 7-U9 years crown after winning all three heats before the final.
Fellow Gold Coast Club members Harrison Voight and Seth Qualischeski both took a pair of class podiums each.
Other Sunshine Staters (and also Gold Coast club members) to score Aussie podiums were Viv Muddle, Cooper Archibald and Rory McQualter.

Pic: Start of a 13 to Under 16s race featuring: Harrison Ryan (11), Ryan Smith (29), Callan Davies (7), Tristian Adamson (864)
Cyshan Weale (16), Kye Andrews (112), Seth Qualischeski (270) - credit: Sheree Griffin

Number of views (1062)/Comments (0)

Are you a club or rider with a story to tell?
Email with your news!

© 2014 - 2016 by Motorcycling Queensland