Qld Trophy Teams in the Running at Cessnock

Qld Trophy Teams in the Running at Cessnock

Author: Media/Thursday, April 05, 2018/Categories: State News

Queensland's three trophy teams all hold podium spots after Day 1 of the A4DE at Cessnock.
The Queensland Senior Team of Lachlan Stanford, Thomas Jenner, Kane Hall, Kristian Sprenger, Cameron Binstead and Luke Styke are third after Day 1, with Stanford (2nd) and Styke (3rd) contributing E3 and E1 podiums (respectively) to the tally.
Victoria leads the way, over New South Wales.
In the Junior trophy team's classification, the Queensland team of Fraser Higlett, Matt Murry, PD Allan and Lachy Allan hold second behind NSW, after Higlett rode out of his skin to separate Luke Styke and Jack Simpson on the opening day.
Our women, Jemma Wilson and Tamara Gray also sit in the runner-up position behind NSW, after Jemma very narrowly lost an arm-wrestle with Jess Gardiner for bragging rights on the day. TG was seventh in class.
On the 40th anniversary of the first Australian four-day, a massive vintage class which saw 60 starters is led by Queenslander Rick Madden

Australian Four-Day Enduro Championship positions after Day 1:
1. Daniel Milner 34:55.842
2. Daniel Sanders 35:23.822
3. Lyndon Snodgrass 36:09.835
4. Jack Simpson 36:13.271
5. Josh Green 36:13.750
6. Fraser Higlett 36:16.355
7. Luke Styke 36:16.805
8. Lachlan Stanford 36:26.891
9. Michael Driscoll 36:32.729
10. Wil Ruprecht 36:34.057

1. Daniel Milner 34:55.842
2. Lachlan Stanford 36:26.891
3. Broc Grabham 36:50.180

1. Daniel Sanders 35:23.822
2. Lyndon Snodgrass 36:09.835
3. Josh Green 36:13.750

1. Jack Simpson 36:13.271
2. Fraser Higlett 36:16.355
3. Luke Styke 36:16.805

1. Jessica Gardiner 41:05.649
2. Jemma Wilson 41:15.056
3. Emelie Karlsson 41:42.897

A4DE Day One Vintage
1. Geoff Ballard 24:20.570
2. Ricky Madden 24:24.633
3. Andrew Dennett 26:25.900
4. Ashley Sprenger 26:55.983

Number of views (935)/Comments (0)

Are you a club or rider with a story to tell?
Email media@mqld.org.au with your news!

© 2014 - 2016 by Motorcycling Queensland