Levy Wins 300 Supersport - Bayliss Leads

Levy Wins 300 Supersport - Bayliss Leads

Author: Media/Monday, March 19, 2018/Categories: State News

Levy Wins 300 Supersport - Bayliss Leads


The Australian Supersport 300 class is wide open this year at the YMF Australian Superbike Championship, after three different race winners featured at Wakefield Park Raceway for Round 2.
Zac Levy (Puma RVs, Yamaha YZF-R3) took the overall victory after claiming a race victory and two, second place finishes.

Hunter Ford (South Sydney Commercial, Yamaha YZF-R3), Levy and Oli Bayliss (Cube Racing, Kawasaki Ninja) shared the wins, but it was Levy whose consistency brought about the overall victory.

“I’m really happy to come away with the overall win, it’s been a long time since I’ve won an overall, and this one means a lot - I’m really happy to take the win for the team,” finished Levy.

Bayliss backed up his Phillip Island win with a second overall at Wakefield Park, and Tom Bramich (SJG Plumbing, Yamaha YZF-R3) rounded out the podium in what was an up and down weekend for him.

Bayliss now holds the lead in the Australian Supersport 300 class, with 125 points to Levy’s 117, while Bramich sits third with 112 points.

The next stop for the Australian Supersport 300 field will be at the brand new multi-million-dollar facilities at The Bend Motorsport Park in South Australia on April 19-22.


Australian Supersport 300 Championship Points:
1 Oliver Bayliss 125

2 Zac Levy 117

3 Tom Bramich 60 112

4 Harry Khouri 103

5 Locky Taylor 88

6 Hunter Ford 83

7 Ben Bramich 65

8 Tayla Relph 61

9 Corey Briffa 61

10 Jarred Brook 56


Number of views (929)/Comments (0)

Are you a club or rider with a story to tell?
Email media@mqld.org.au with your news!

© 2014 - 2016 by Motorcycling Queensland