McCormack and Stanford make 2016 ISDE team

McCormack and Stanford make 2016 ISDE team

Author: Media/Friday, July 08, 2016/Categories: State News

Motorcycling Australia has announced the Australian Male contingent contesting to defend their titles at this years’ International Six Day Enduro Championship (ISDE) to be held in Navarra, Spain from October 11 - 16, where two Queenslanders will again be returning to the world championship.

Queenslanders Lachlan Stanford and Tom McCormack will again be representing Australia in this big event.

Running off their success from last year with both the Senior and Junior teams claiming a victory, the Trophy teams will prepare to head to Spain in October this year to defend their titles in the hope to have a consecutive win in the ISDE Championship.
With some of the most talented riders in the world coming from Australia, this year’s Senior Team will be comprised of Josh Strang, Daniel Milner, Lachlan Stanford and Daniel Sanders.
Rockstar Energy Husqvarna’s Josh Strang and AM Pro Yamaha’s Daniel Milner are both currently competing in the Grand National Cross Country (GNCC) Series in the United States. While Husqvarna Enduro Racing Teams Lanchlan Stanford and KTM Enduro Racing Teams’ Daniel Sanders are currently batting it out for the E3 title in the Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship (AORC) with Sanders as current point’s leader outright.
The Junior Trophy Team consists of Jack Simpson, Nic Tomlinson and Tom McCormack, who have this year shown their ability to compete at an elite level in the 2016 Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship. Simpson and Nicolson will debut in their first international event at the 2016 ISDE Championship.
Motorcycling Australia CEO Peter Doyle says he's pleased to see the ISDE teams heading back overseas to defend their titles and represent Australia.
“It’s great to be able to announce the 2016 Australian ISDE teams, and to see the team in a position to defend their titles in Spain this year,” he says.

"t’s been a big effort by many individuals to be able to rally the support the teams require.
"A huge thanks to the state controlling bodies and presidents from MNSW, MQ, MWA, MSA, MANT & MTAS for their support. Without their backing being able to get the team on the start line would have been very difficult. Fantastic to see a majority of the states coming together to support the current world champions.
“On behalf of all of Motorcycling Australia I would like to wish the whole team luck and we look forward to following their successes once again” Doyle concluded.
Senior Trophy Team:

    Daniel Milner
    Daniel Sanders
    Lachlan Stanford
    Josh Strang

Junior Trophy Team:

    Tom McCormack
    Jack Simpson
    Nic Tomlinson

Team Manager - Don Atkins
Jury Member - Chris Gray
Motorcycling Queensland congratulates all members of the ISDE teams, and wishes them the best of luck at this year's championship!


Number of views (1623)/Comments (0)

Are you a club or rider with a story to tell?
Email with your news!

© 2014 - 2016 by Motorcycling Queensland