Queenslanders make their mark at A4DE

Queenslanders make their mark at A4DE

Author: Media/Thursday, October 29, 2015/Categories: State News

The nation’s best Enduro riders headed to Tasmania on October 19 – 25 for the Australia 4 Day Enduro Championship (A4DE).

Some of Queensland’s best riders made the trip to compete against the likes of Daniel Milner, Toby Price and Chris Hollis.

Victorian Daniel Milner took the outright win, after leading the pack all week. This marks Milner’s fourth A4DE crown, and sees him join Stefan Merriman the second most successful rider in the event’s history behind six-time winner Shane Watts.

When the A4DE kicked off with Prologue, the Queenslanders showed they weren’t to be meddled with. Enduro Champ Kirk Hutton posted a time second only to Chris Hollis. Fellow Queenslander Jemma Wilson also excelled in Prologue, taking out ninth outright ahead of the likes of Toby Price, Daniel Sanders and Josh Green.

Unfortunately Hutton was forced out of the championship after a bad crash in the final test. After a quick stint in hospital, the Enduro legend returned to the A4DE with a broken rib and cracked shoulder blade to cheer on his fellow Sunny State riders.

Jemma Wilson was this time competing against ISDE teammates Jess Gardiner and Tayla Jones, and the trio led the Women’s class for most of the A4DE. Jemma Wilson finished Day Four in third place, with Queensland teammates Natasha Cairns and Melissa Bruce finishing in fifth and eighth places respectively. Congratulations to these hard-working women, who took out second place in the Womens Trophy!

Queensland’s Junior Trophy Team was made up of Rees Hatchman, Michael McCormack, Jaiden Treasure and Cameron Binstead. The boys rode hard and fast all week, coming home with a third place in the Junior Trophy.

In what’s been a very busy year for the Enduro champ, Lachlan Stanford joined the Senior Trophy team and managed to finish off the four days in seventh place outright, clocking a better time than the likes of Tye Simmonds and Glenn Kearny. He finished third in the E2 class behind Daniel Milner and Chris Hollis.

Stanford was joined by Kane Hall, Kristian Sprenger, Ryan Cox, Andrew Janke and Casey Winston on the Senior Trophy Team, who took home fifth place in the trophy.

Motorcycling Queensland congratulates all of our Queensland riders for these fantastic results.

Full results available at MYLAPS here.

(Photos thanks to Troy Pears)

Number of views (1914)/Comments (0)

Are you a club or rider with a story to tell?
Email media@mqld.org.au with your news!

© 2014 - 2016 by Motorcycling Queensland